Your browser is no longer supported

To get the best experience, we suggest using a newer version of Internet Explorer/Edge, or using another supported browser such as Google Chrome.

The well-established tradition of College Fellowship, at Victoria and elsewhere, is an important means of supporting collegiality across disciplines and creating academic community. As outlined in the Policy on Victoria College Fellows and Associates, Vic Fellows and Associates are members of the College who participate in various aspects of collegial life including governance, teaching, mentoring, co-curricular activities, and College events. Most Fellows and Associates are faculty members of Victoria University or the University of Toronto, and many of them have their offices at Victoria. After retirement, Fellows may become Fellows Emeriti. Victoria College also appoints Junior Fellows who are doctoral or postdoctoral candidates at the University of Toronto.

Victoria College Fellows

Fellows are full-time faculty at Victoria University and the University of Toronto who participate in Victoria College governance, work in its research centres, and contribute to the life of the College by teaching, mentoring, or supervising students in academic and co-curricular activities.

Susan Antebi
Spanish and Portuguese

Brian Baigrie

Ken Bartlett
Victoria College; History

Claire Battershill
Victoria College

Joseph Berkovitz

Christer Bruun

Elise Burton

Eric Cazdyn
East Asian Studies

Michael Chazan

Laura Colantoni
Spanish and Portuguese

Rebecca Comay

David Cook
Political Science

Maria Cristina Cuervo 
Spanish and Portuguese

Lucia Dacome 

Robert Davidson 
Spanish and Portuguese

Arti Dhand 
The Study of Religion

Sarah Dowling 
Comparative Literature

Angela Esterhammer
Victoria College; English

Victor Falkenheim 
Victoria College; Political Science

Yiftach Fehige 

Julia Forgie 
Victoria College

Willi Goetschel 
Germanic Languages and Literatures

Paul Gooch
Victoria College

Jonathan Hamilton-Diabo
Victoria College

Barbara Havercroft

Gregoire Holtz

Laura Ingallinella
Italian Studies

Emanuel Istrate
Victoria College

Eva-Lynn Jagoe
Spanish and Portuguese

Conrad James 
Comparative Literature

Eric Jennings

Edward Jones-Imhotep

Ivan Kalmar 

Matt Kavaler 
Art History

Alison Keith 

Pamela Klassen 
The Study of Religion

Ann Komaromi 
Comparative Literature

Cara Krmpotich 

Julie LeBlanc 

Sherry Lee 

Lori Loeb 

Lynne Magnusson 

Rhonda McEwen
Victoria University

Andreas Motsch

Sanda Munjic
Spanish and Portuguese

A.T. Perez-Leroux
Spanish and Portuguese

Angelica Pesarini
Italian Studies/ Diapora and Transnational Studies

Manuel Ramirez
Spanish and Portuguese

Anabela Rato
Spanish and Portuguese

Victor Rivas
Latin American Studies

Will Robins

Juan Carlos Rocha Osornio
Spanish and Portuguese

Nestor Rodriguez
Spanish and Portuguese

Jill Ross 
Comparative Literature

Shaun Ross
Victoria College

Carolina Sa Carvalho Pereira
Spanish and Portuguese

Manuela Scarci
Italian Studies

Mark Solovey

Luca Somigli
Italian Studies

Paul Stevens

Nicholas Terpstra

Anne Urbancic 
Victoria College

Marga Vicedo 

Robert Vipond 
Political Science

Karina Vold 

Tamara Walker 

Denis Walsh 

Ira Wells 
Victoria College

Rebecca Woods 

David Wright 
Victoria College

Chen-Pang Yeang 

Adrien Zakar

John Zilcosky 
Germanic Languages and Literatures

Victoria College Junior Fellows

Junior Fellows are doctoral or postdoctoral researchers who participate in the academic and social community of Victoria College.

Hugh O'Neill
Comparative Literature

Christien Garcia
Comparative Literature

Gary Graham 

Mohammad Jamali
Italian Studies

Paul Patton

Eva Plesnik
Medieval Studies

Hillary Walker Gugan

Victoria College Associates

Associates are full-time or part-time faculty, or members of affiliated institutions, who contribute to the teaching and research mission of Victoria College and participate in its academic and social community.

Victoria College Fellows Emeriti and Retired Faculty

Andrew Baines
John Baird
Peter Blanchard
David Blostein
Paul Bouissac
R. Grant Bracewell
Robert Brandeis
William J. Callahan
James Clarke
Frank Collins
Eleanor Cook
Marcel Danesi
Alan Davies
Gus Dierick
Dennis Duffy
Konrad Eisenbichler
James Estes
Craig Fraser

David Galbraith
Bert Hall
Peter Harris

William R.C. Harvey
Jeffrey Heath
Peter Hess
Adrienne Hood
Alexandra F. Johnston
Eva Kushner
Michael Laine
Trevor Levere
Jennifer Levine
Manuela Marujo
Hartwig Mayer
Pauline Mazumdar
John McClelland
Thomas McIntire
Witold Morawski
Al Moritz

Heather Murray
Jean O'Grady
Dorothy Parker
Julian Patrick

Paul Perron
Olga Pugliese
Magdalene Redekop
John Reibetanz
Andrew Rossos
Stephen Rupp

Ann Saddlemyer
Rosa Sarabia
Fred W. Seliger
David W. Shaw
David Smith
Ricardo Sternberg
Robert Taylor
Paul Thompson
Mark Thornton
Cameron Tolton
John Traill
Claudine J. Vercollier
Germaine Warkentin
Mary P. Winsor