Your browser is no longer supported

To get the best experience, we suggest using a newer version of Internet Explorer/Edge, or using another supported browser such as Google Chrome.

Introducing Vic@Home

Vic@Home is an umbrella for current and upcoming online programming designed to keep our community together while we remain physically apart. Vic @Home is launching new programming this June. Join us!

Mondays: Spend quality time together over coffee or tea during CommuniTea. 

Monday, August 10, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m.: ScribbleIO on Zoom 

Monday, August 17, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m.: Vic's Declassified School Survival Guide on Zoom

Monday, August 24, 4:30 to 5:30 p.m.: Quarantine Chronicles on Zoom

Tuesday: Grad School Bootcamp

Thinking about applying to graduate school this year? Have an idea that you want to do postgraduate studies, but unsure of what "graduate school" actually is? Just curious about what options are available to you after graduation? Then join us on Tuesday, August 18 from 12 - 2 p.m. as we unpack different postgraduate options from college certificates to PhDs. 

Topics to covered include:

  • Research, professional, and college programs
  • Finding the right degree
  • Thinking laterally about qualifications
  • Parallel planning

We will also be providing information about our forthcoming "Graduate Research Prep Course" in this session. 

Please register to receive the Zoom details before the meeting.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email Henry Ivry at henry.ivry@utoronto.ca

Wednesdays: Join the MakerSpace @ Home team as they guide you through crafty creations and various DIY projects. 

Wednesday, August 12, 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.: Intro to Canva on Zoom

Wednesday, August 19, 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.: Bullet Journaling & DIY Pencil Cases on Zoom

Wednesday, August 26, 2:30 to 3:30 p.m.: DIY Calendars on Zoom

Thursdays: Trivia Thursdays is a great way to see which of your Vic peers not only made enough time during the school year to remember their history notes, but also who remembers facts from all your favourite TV shows.

Thursday, August 6, 1 to 2 p.m.: Jeopardy/Kahoot on Zoom

Thursday, August 13, 1 to 2 p.m.: Spyfall on Zoom

Thursday, August 20, 1 to 2 p.m.: Vic Trivia on Zoom

Thursday, August 27, 1 to 2 p.m.: Jackbox on Zoom

Fridays: On Fridays, you can join a team of Dons to have a chat about a selected movie of the week during Vic Flicks! 

Friday, August 7, 4 to 5 p.m.: Honeyland on Zoom

Friday, August 14, 4 to 5 p.m.: There Are No Fakes on Zoom

Friday, August 20, 4 to 5 p.m.: Mean Girls on Zoom

Friday, August 28, 4 to 5 p.m.: Coco on Zoom